RSS

Not taking things for granted

04 Jan

Today I am grateful to be alive I am looking forward to the day surprises. You see I have learnt to appreciate every moment I am alive. I thank God for giving me another chance to work towards achieving my dreams. I commit my Plans to Him.

On 31st December 2013 evening I was with my Friends, Doris who is my neighbor and colleague, Lear and I. We decided to alight at Globe roundabout to go shop since it was still early. I was not very comfortable with the Idea. I hate crowded places and the first question that came to mind was “is it safe?”

I did not want to spoil the mood so I tagged along we went to different shops and I hated the unwanted attention. I decided to wait for Doris and Lear outside the shop out of nowhere a man grabs my hand and leads me to his stall. I get irritated and hit him with my bag to let go of me and rush back to the shop.

 As we leave it’s a bit dark Lear was also feeling unsafe and decided to take off her watch. We decide to cross over at the roundabout in the middle of traffic. As we cross over Doris screams, and freaks me out. A very dirty man was holding her wrist tightly and had a big stone in his hand. He was demanding for her bag. I did not know whether to run for my dear life it happened so fast. God works in mysterious way the Man let go of her and took nothing with him. Doris only had a minor injury on her wrist. A kind gentle man offers to give us a ride to the town center which we politely decline.

That experience hit me its only God who protect us. For one to leave the house and go back safely it’s a miracle. We have so much to thank God for, that at times we take things for granted. That situation you might be going through and you feel like giving up on life. Just concentrate on the positive things that are working in your life. It’s all about perspective as long as you are still breathing you can start all over again.

You are the only person who stops YOU!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Not taking things for granted

  1. Doris Omao

    January 4, 2014 at 10:56 am

    Lesson learnt,Lols…..Never been so scared all my Life.

     
    • moniqlyne

      January 4, 2014 at 11:14 am

      Thank be to God that man could have hit you with the stone

       

Leave a Reply

 
