RSS

In Nothingness there is Everything

12 Feb

thanks

God’s love for us humans is unfathomable. No matter how much we sin, God forgives everything and accepts us as we are, with our failures and flaws.

1 John 4:9-12
By this the love of God was manifested in us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world so that we might live through Him. In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins. Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. No one has beheld God at any time; if we love one another, God abides in us, and His love is perfected in us.

thank

My resolution for this week is thanksgiving and pausing and doing nothing but be still and reflect. Thanking God for his awesomeness in my life. Not to ask for blessings but be of blessings to those around me. Being in a relationship with God is a lifestyle. The way I relate with other people do they see the God in me? The same way when one is in a relationship you are in constant communication with your partner. A day spent without keeping in touch feels like a lifetime. You feel disconnected something is missing in your life. I thought of the times I don’t spend time with God reading the bible. When I don’t communicate with God through prayers and i get carried away by the busyness of life. I am learning to just pause and take time even if it’s a minute to thank God. My New Year word for 2014 is Growth and Give. I want to grow in all aspect as a person, in my relationships with God and people. Career wise in every area of my life there will be a significant growth. My other word Give. To give, give, give, give and give. My time, encouraging word, share the little knowledge, everything without withholding.

Matthew 25:44-45
44 “They also will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or needing clothes or sick or in prison, and did not help you?’ 45 “He will reply, ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did not do for one of the least of these, you did not do for me.’

Acts 20:35
35 In everything I did, I showed you that by this kind of hard work we must help the weak, remembering the words the Lord Jesus himself said: ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’ ”

2 Corinthians 9:7
7 Each man should give what he has decided in his heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

Proverbs 11:24
24 One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty.
This is my favorite

2 Corinthians 8:7
7 But just as you excel in everything-in faith, in speech, in knowledge, in complete earnestness and in your love for us-see that you also excel in this grace of giving.

When we take time to be still, reflect and do nothing you will realize even in the nothingness there is everything that still small voice.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
