RSS

Talk less, Do More

17 Mar

It was character that got us out of bed, commitment that moved us into action, and discipline that enabled us to follow through.
Zig Ziglar

Talk less do more, hmm! I feel I need to do less talking and more doing. I am kinda operating on this sentence “This is my chance” when people come to me and share what they are going through. I whisper to myself this is my chance to say something encouraging. Or give a hug, or just give a listening ear. So often we get chances but miss out on being a blessing to someones life when they need us. Again I am praying for wisdom to discern when people are taking advantage of my generosity and kindness. I am this kind of person who will give even if its my last coin. I don’t think about tomorrow after all tomorrow is in Gods hands. I believe God shows you somehow. It always feels amazing when we do things for others and make their day. I believe no amount of kindness is ever wasted. My motivation is simple do unto others what you would love them do for you. I would love it when someone is there for me when I truly need them. I respect people when they take time from their busy schedule and make time for me, but I love those who disregard their schedule and are there when I need them. You can never be too busy it’s all about priorities. So if someone says they are too busy for you. There you have your answers about how they prioritize you. My prayer may I be more Christ like. Less of me and more of Jesus. May I decrease for God to increase

I thank God for his Faithfulness. I have a lot to thank Him for, for the lessons on my two words for 2014. Give and Growth.Give: God is still teaching me a lot on giving when I am in a position to do so. Growth I am growing every single day. I feel am close to achieving my career goals and ambitions. I am actually in my season of newness. Being renewed spiritually and desperate thirst for God and his word. For the past two weeks I have been memorizing scriptures which is part of my disciple-ship class. So far I am doing great with the memory verse. John 16:24 says until now you have not asked for anything in my name.ask and you will receive and your joy will be complete. Such a profound verse I am learning not to limit God and I can ask for anything as long as it’s the will of God,my motives are right and I don’t have any confessed sins. In my relationship with the people interact with. I feel an old season is gone and I am about to venture into unknown. Such a huge risk and so much pressure and expectations. But I believe With Gods help I will make it. I just pray for a creative mind,fresh ideas to remain relevant in my field. I am making a huge move stepping from my comfort zone to the unfamiliar. But I am open-minded and willing to learn from my mentor. I bless God in all things

index

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

