RSS

The words You say

27 Jun

THE WORDS YOU SAY

You said I am your ‘other half’
But the last time I did check
You were so full of yourself
That in astonishment I wondered
Am I even a part of you at all?
Where do I fit in here for real?
Where can I squeeze in dear?

You said I’m your ‘significant other’
“You complete me my dear”
I’d be flattered if I didn’t know,
The magnitude of vanity in you,
That I am just some appendage
Necessary maybe, never significant,
See, I know my rightful place.

And I told you I’d be your slave,
(What you’ve made of poor me)
Down my heart I meant it dear,
You laughed, thought it romantic,
When will you say something, love,
As honest as true, when will you?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
