RSS

Words wear me down

11 Jul

I want to kill words for they are inadequate,
A pathetic measure of expression I want to negate,
Mere rhetorics full of air and devoid of senses…
I know all these for words have been under my lenses

I want to personally strangle each and every alphabetical letter,
Strip and tear each and every joint even better…
For words have lied to me,
Confused me,
Betrayed Me,
Puzzled Me,
Ruined Me….
I too must give back in equal measure,
I too must reclaim all I treasure,
I too must perform the above with pleasure…
I will Kill words at leisure!!

Do not blame me for my subjects suicides,
For I foresee numerous horrible Homicides,
That must culminate into one huge lexeme Genocide,
I will start with “Love” for it’s a lie,
“Hope and dreams” I must drown till still they lie,
“I swear” shall be dead before dear,
And this deaths shall be crowned by “I’s” demise in fear….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
