RSS

Fear

20 Aug

Fear that is not fear of the Lord
It started out with fear’s entourage
Anger had packed itself at my tongues garage
Worry was showcased in my attitude disguised with such panache
Defeat convinced my eyes despite being a mirage

I tried to overcome each of fears children
I made more attempts than seventy times seven
Fear’s subjects tried to identify me as the one who has fallen
But my battle’s target identified itself and it is not fear’s brethren

The role of my enemy is the wrong direction to veer
The weapon of my enemy is that it pretends to hold me dear
The character of my enemy is that it never reveals itself shear
The name of my true enemy is ‘LIE’, the father of fear

Today I put on the Armour of God
With the belt of truth buckled around my waist
With the breastplate of righteousness in place
With my feet fitted in readiness with the gospel of peace

I take up the shield of faith
I take up the helmet of salvation
I take up the sword of the spirit
And I will always be in prayer

Fear that is not fear of the Lord is a ‘LIE’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
