RSS

God’s Love

20 Aug

They said, I answered, He concluded
I was told that they know of my mother
They said they have seen my earthly father
They were sure that they have heard of my siblings all together
But I wanted to paint for them a different picture

I told them that it is true that they know of my mother and asked whether they know of my God
I accepted that they have seen my earthly father but I probed into whether they have seen God’s words which are my shield and sword
I was aware that they have heard of my siblings but I wondered whether they have heard of my beautiful Lord
To whom I am attached to like a mother and child’s cord

They wanted to know what it is I do
They were curious as to what it is I had studied in school
They asked around as to what it is I have chosen to pursue
But I wanted to show them a different side of cool

I told them that what I do is walk with my God daily
I let them know that I have studied His words thoroughly
I wanted them to know that I have pursued my God faithfully
And when they seek Him earnestly, they will appreciate my works to be fruitful successfully.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
