RSS

Feelings

25 Aug

Feelings
My feelings don’t matter
They do not amount too much before nor after
From whispers to screams to expressing them through chatter
All that has resulted is heart-break and shutter

The greatest lie I have ever believed
Is that my feelings are my right that they are decreed
To say goodbye is to be like the bereaved
But to invite them back is to be forever grieved

Plan is to keep my mouth shut
No maybe, ifs or buts
If overwhelmed I shall turn to my poetic art
For feelings and I have been separated apart

The only one that can reveal the truth beyond all that I can feel
The only one whose truth in my feelings does not carry a seal
The only one whose truth instead of feelings is what is real
I choose to follow thee and put aside my will

I choose Jesus Christ above my feelings!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
