RSS

Small Words

03 Nov

On a rosy bed of dreams you laid me
Your whisper and soothing small words trapped me
I was at home and lost in you
All I had been only you and my name
I let my dreams be yours and you gave me nightmares
You made me blind of thought and ecstasy was all I knew
Why did I not see your smile as a stone?

Pain and breaks besieged my glassy heart
Agony beneath a smiling face is all you left behind
You walked and left me to raise a life of our union
I had nothing to give but only a catalog of lost hopes
He learned t to call me mother even with harlot’s whip in my hand
But now he asks of you; his father
What will I tell and how will I let it out?

Small words bore giants
But dead leaves must fall
We have to walk on to unknown
For I know, the past is no place to dwell
Our son will be happy with me and sad without you
I am a vase for men to dispose off their seeds
I must hurry to catch a client before the day breaks
Small words will always bore giants

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
