RSS

Seasons Fade Away

15 Dec

SEASONS FADE AWAY

Even when the going was tough and rough,
My arms and feet were strong,
My mouth still told me I can make it,
My eyes remained awake and never got lazy,
My mind still kept the optimism,
My dream was always those of a bright future,
The word, “I can make it” never departed from my heart.

Even when everyone lost hope with me,
When they told me my dreams were not achievable ,
When they looked at me and saw nothing more but a failure,
When the reference of poverty and unfortunate people was me,
When the only thing I treasured was hope,
My heart never lost it but continued with the heart bit,
The word, “I can make it” never departed from my heart.

Even when everything will seem not to work for you,
When voices of deception will surround you,
When all you see ahead will appear like fog and mist,
When your feet will be getting weak,
Stand firm and make a choice to rejoice,
For in reality nothing last forever.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
