RSS

Plea

29 Dec

A Wretched Hearts Plea
If you should leave,
If from me you should depart,
Then from me my soul shall wane,
It shall wither like a lifeless rose,
Forever lost to see
If you should leave,
My love,
If from me you should depart,
Let it not be that you succumbed
To the cruelty of the griper
Don’t let death steal you away from me
Don’t let the shallow grave snatch you from me
Don’t succumb to the cold stillness of the morgue
No, don’t leave to the world yonder,
Don’t let me wonder the depths of this world alone,
Searching from whence your soul left me
Hold on to that last breath,
Don’t let it go,
Please, draw the strength from me,
Let me breath for you.
If you should leave,
My Darling,
If from me you should depart,
Let it not be that you wished to swallow the vows,
Let it not be that your heart forgot the words,
That the ones engraved in your soul finally got wiped by the
saltness of the sea,
Please, don’t forget the promises at the altar,
‘Mine forever, yours I belong’
Don’t let the mark engraved on your finger
be a mere reminder of where the warm gold used to lay
Please, I beg,
Don’t tear my soul from me
If you should leave,
My Sweetheart,
If from me you should depart,
Don’t let it be I lost you to the arms of another
Don’t let her lips deny you of memories we built together,
Don’t let her words fool you into forgetting the paths we walked
together,
The days the storms didn’t recede,
When silent words were our only comforter
Don’t let her plumpness make you forget of the passion we had,
Of bonds that tied us together,
Don’t forget of whispered nights that melted into daylight,
Or that I trusted you with the power my secrets
If you should leave,
My All,
If from me you me you depart,
Let it not be that my face was lined by wrinkles,
That age and years had turned me into an art,
Not because my bouncy walk now held a hesitant lilt,
That my soft spoken voice no longer could be heard,
For even if the worlds would tumble upon themselves,
And age beckoned to the man I knew,
My love for you would still hold true,
In this lifetime, and also, in the next
But if you should leave,
Don’t leave me be in this solitude
Let my kisses take you to the world yonder,
Let my arms cushion you from the mystery you encounter,
Please, take me with you ,
So together, we can be lost forever.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
