RSS

I thought

08 Jan

I THOUGHT

I thought I had found the ideal friend,
But it only took about a week for that to end,
I thought there was hope left in my life,
But as it went round, it was only further strife,
I though for once I had executed something right,
But I speedily amended that oversight,
I thought I wasn’t ineffective or a bore,
But I was all that and even more,
I thought there was a rationale to my days,
But that was only a very dumpy phase,
I thought you weren’t like all the rest,
But like those before, you fell short to the test,
I thought you would stay with me, at least for a bit,
But you chose it was better just to quit,
I thought life was worth living for a moment in time,
But the life I needed could never be mine,
I thought the starvation inside had been fed,
But now I know, I was just being misled.
And now I think I’ve found another ideal friend,
How long before my heart is conked out again?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
