RSS

By His Grace

27 Jan

I AM, BECAUSE YOU ARE…
I exist because
Of your grace and mercy
On this lowly creature
Bearing the image of you

My body – this temple
With amazing network
Of blood, bones and brain
Was just a lump of clay
Divinely conceived
Through intercourse with your spirit

That unconditional love
Enabled me to see
With the light you created
When your eyes blinked
And the universe appeared
Bringing forth
A feast of rainbows, ridges and rivers
Reflecting the beauty
In your infinite Mind

Enchanting melodies
Of bugs, birds and bees
The cry of new a new-born
The giggle, sigh of a lover
Would be a muted chasm
If the vibes that you made
During your cosmic dance
Never reached my ears
Which you gave me freely

Sensuous smell of steamy sweat
Fragrance of fresh flowers and ferns
Aroma of drenched earth
Would have no meaning
If your Godly sneeze
Hadn’t reached my nostrils
On that day of creation

mouth-watering dishes
Crispy fruit, seed, root and shoot
Refreshing drinks of water and wine
Would be dull meaningless
But for the tantalizing taste buds
That you injected in me
Without a second thought

Everything I own
Everything that will be mine
I have received
Through your mercy and grace
And I wouldn’t be here, without you
For without You,
I don’t even exist

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
