RSS

Why did we say Good bye?

07 Feb

WHY DID WE SAY GOODBYE?

It was love in the fast lane,
Funny how you always,
Did drive me crazy,
Without a car,
Or even a plane,
I would fall asleep,
On top of you,
And i would wake up by your side,
Never really knew,
Where the journey was taking us,
But we damn sure enjoyed the ride,
And somewhere along the way,
I had hoped that,
Your heart,
Would offer me a place to reside,

I lived for you,
You would die for me,
I would kill for you,
And when push came to shove,
Blood,
Sweat and tears,
Would be split for you,
Time would stand still with you,
Words alone,
Couldn’t express,
What i felt for you,
You were my fire,
And my heart,
Would melt for you,
Even when you drove too fast,
I would never slow you down,
But rather,
Simply strap on the seat belt for you,

My Romeo,
My Super Man,
To you,
I would surrender,
Without a fight,
You would hold me close,
In front of a firing squad,
And whisper in my ear,
That all will be alright,

I was always ready to give,
You never even needed to ask,
Always playing with fire,
Always living on the edge,
You had a beach house in my head,
And a villa in my bed,

And,
Right from our first encounter,
I knew right away,
That you were going to be my lover,
So we exchanged numbers,
And planned future visits,
And that night,
I just couldn’t sleep,
All i could think about,
Was your handsome smile,
I could see us exchanging vows,
And fantasized of you walking me down the aisle,

Love at first sight,
I had met my Kryptonite,
My Mr. Right,
Loving you,
Was all i ever wanted to do,
I would get nightmares,
Imagining a life without you,

Before you loved me,
I was but a nothing,
It was your love,
That made me a something,
The air i needed to keep breathing,
Promised me,
That you would never,
Leave my heart grieving,

At the sight of you,
My heart would stop,
With just a touch,
My whole body would freeze,
And with just a kiss,
I would drop on my knees,
Hands in the air,
And surrender,
My all to you,

In your arms,
I found comfort,
Besides you,
I found peace,
The love ship,
Had finally docked,
At my port,
I would rather hang myself,
I would rather be deceased,
Than risk losing you,
To someone else,
I would rather,
Be confined,
In the depths of hell,
Pen and pad in hand,
Reciting these poems to the demons,
Than be alive,
And risk settling,
For these other men,

Sometimes,
I would sit and wonder,
Why my heart did choose you,
because i never really,
Shook the feeling,
That one day i will lose you,
To who or what,
I really didn’t know,
I just felt deep inside me,
That one fateful day,
I will be forced to let go,

So,
Why,
Did we say goodbye my love?
We were supposed,
To be forever and always,
In love,
And under the man above,

Why did we,
Let go that easily?
We should have fought,
For our love much more vehemently,
You should have held a bit tighter,
You should have stayed,
Just a little bit longer,
You should have given a this girl,
A bit more time,
To sort things out,
And clear up her mind,

What we had was beautiful,
What we had was special,
And to give it up,
Just like that,
Without a fight,
Walk out and never look back,
Don’t you think,
It was a bit harsh?
Don’t you think,
That maybe,
Just maybe,
Your decision was rash?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
