RSS

Promise

13 Feb

A PROMISE I HOPE TO HOLD
I promise to be your voice when you feel voiceless
I promise to be your strength when the storm is too harsh
I promise to watch your back in the battles of this life
I promise to be your gravity and keep you put when things don’t fall into place
I promise to be your dawn in the hours of darkness
I promise to be the mother of your kids
I promise to celebrate our love everyday like Valentine’s Day
I promise that in my arms you will always feel safe
I promise that all our arguments will make us stronger and I will never give up on you
My love, every word I mean it utterly
The only thing that will stop me from being with you is death
Hold me to my word as long as I breathe
For you are the guard to my heart so am I to yours
We will always be connected just like the sand and hour glass

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 13, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
