RSS

No Title

24 Mar

When these hands are bruised,
Rough and tough from all the scraping I’ve had to do,
From the push and pulls of my life,
I know silence is loud.
When all of my body aches,
My eyes crimson red due to all I’ve had to see,
And my heads throbs of thinking lots,
I know silence is loud!
When roles and responsibilities on my shoulder seek refuge,
Weighing me down with every step i take,
When expectations constantly trend my path,
I know silence is loud.
When deadlines are constantly racing the second-hand and,
Ends need me to make meet,
When there is much to lose than gain,
I know silence is loud!
When life offers you nothing but good,
When envy and admiration reflects in hearts not your own,
Yet, in yours dwells impassivity,
You know silence is loud.
When you have words worthy of a king’s audience, but
An empty hall and an echo so loud is your reality,
When the prisoner in you wants free,
Yet you are your own captive,
You know silence is loud.
You know silence is loud,
When acceptance becomes norm.
When words aren’t enough to explain oneself.
When emotion is hard to elicit and ultimately ceases.
When meaning and purpose blurs.
Silence reminds you of its loudness.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
