RSS

I would

07 Apr

I would
I would like to break my promise to you
When I promise to love another besides you.
As pieces of my fractured promise fall below
I shall rejoice for below is the only way up.
I would like to hold you and then let you go
So together we are one and apart we long to be one.
This is how love becomes a tree in blossom
Its leaves only wavering in the sunned breeze of morn.
I would like to be a part of your nightmares.
So when you’re sacred, I will be there to protect you.
If necessary, I will be one with your worst fears
To show you there’s nothing to fear about us.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
