RSS

Poems I write

14 Apr

All these poems I write
Are the battles I didn’t fight
The tears I didn’t weep
The nights I didn’t sleep
Every word and every rhyme
is a way back into time
To an apology I didn’t make
A chance I didn’t take
These lines that you read
Is my blood that I bleed
The life that I live
It’s the offering that I give
The metaphors and puns
Like semi auto machine guns
Are my weapons of choice
This poem’s my voice
Every thought I think
I put it down in ink
Every feeling in my chest
On paper is how I show it best
I don’t do it for the applause
Not that I mind it of course,
But keep liking and saying “kudos”
But what I feel, I’m the one who knows
So read on and critique,maybe criticise
But I just hope you realise
Even though I always right for you
I write for me, and that is true

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
