RSS

Fragrance of Forever

24 Apr

Fragrance of Forever ‘
I met you,
Then my soul spoke to yours,
And yours spoke to mine in return,
The flame of the connection our bond,
Burnt like a ripe volcano during eruption.
Our hearts did keep the fire burning.
As the birds fled to slumberland,
Thence did we watch our eyes sparkle,
From the satisfaction this love gave,
As our ears and hearts yearned for more,
You became a part of me,
I too became a part of you.
You gave me names,
Sweet names that I hid to myself,
That signature of you in my heart,
Gave me smiles as it pampered me,
For ages to come I will still hold it dear,
Our memories too I will keep so near.
You reminded me of love,
Like a fountain,it came from underneath,
A feeling long-lost in pain,
Now a treasure I wanted to not let go,
The calls,talks,thoughts,imaginations and all,
A memory that still lingers.
Your laughter I deeply miss,
Maybe the feeling is mutual
Your voice in my mind it stays,
I smile broadly still,
For as flowers blossom to wither,
our love lives forever.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Fragrance of Forever

  1. Sharmishtha Basu

    April 24, 2015 at 6:31 am

    beautiful!

     

Leave a Reply

 
