RSS

Silent Walls

25 Nov

These walls know me
These walls have seen me
And these walls have understood me
In their silence they have been my friend
They have been my comfort
Because my secrets they have told to none

These walls know my pain
These walls know my struggles
These walls have watched a Woman cry
Yet said nothing
These walls have seen my emotions
And did not say a thing
These walls have watched me sleep hungry
And said nothing
These walls have seen my mistakes
And yet did not judge me
This walls have seen my shame
Yet still remained silent
These walls have seen me fall
And said nothing
These walls have watched love depart from me
And still they have remained silent

These walls have seen my brokenness
And still they have said nothing
These walls have seen me rejected and dejected
And said nothing
Yes these walls have seen my life
And yet still remained silent

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 25, 2015 in poem, Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
